Bipolar 2 (draft)

It is 7am, and, I don’t know this reality. Eyelids heavy, they begin to climb to search the room for familiarity. “I am awake, this isn’t a lucid dream”, I shakily remind myself, as the suns orange glow slides through the shades.

 

Comfortable in my bed, I notice right away the strange physical ick that wasn’t there last night. The body wants to burst through the wall and take off in a neverending run, but the brain is drowsy, with a melancholy that traps the desire to move in an awkward twitch. Yet, behind this all, is something new. Trapped in bed, knowing this is all a result of the new meds…like a hidden crystal lake is a different vision.

 

Imagine a pyramid alone in the desert, when the full moon sits at the crown of the sky, illuminated…inside buried deep in a sarcophagus was the person I had always meant to be.

Now at 7:30, the golden prison opens, and like a Pharaoh gazing upon a lost empire…I see for the first time the wreckage, the struggles, the delusions, and insanity with clarity.

“There is the manicdepressive type, who is, perhaps, the least understood by his friends, and about whom a whole chapter could be written.” -Big Book of Alcoholics Anonymous written 1939.

I like pie. Writing poetry for me is all done without editing or pre-thought. Enjoy the dribbles of my mind. :D

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in art, bipolar, bipolar 2, mental health, nonfiction, reading, recovery, unique
3 comments on “Bipolar 2 (draft)
  1. lilypup says:

    I really love pie too…one of the best things in the world. http://lilypupslife.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Join us!

Join 691 other followers

Blogs I Follow
Poetry

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 691 other followers

