i choose

today I choose faith, a hunger subtle as the breeze

where is the God of choice, a change of faces,

a flip of the coin. Eat the fruit they say. So here,

under the Mellow sun I sit with open hands.

take the conviction and baptize the cornered brain

take it, the self, melt it and god will free me,

like water in a thorned labyrinth. Crowned in stars

I walk with clear eyes to the trees, seeing it all. Alive

after the battle, finally.

I like pie. Writing poetry for me is all done without editing or pre-thought. Enjoy the dribbles of my mind. :D

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Join us!

Join 691 other followers

Blogs I Follow
Poetry

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 691 other followers

