cheshire

the sun drizzles an orange glow on the brick roofs,

its quite the sight, after a day of puking emotions.

in contrast to the quiet and stillness of the mossy trees,

that arranged themselves in disorder.

it reminds me of my mind when i came here,

alive but confused, trapped behind a curtain.

it appears, the ring of chairs beneath the vengeful tree,

to arrive at the center of gravity of this community ive melted into.

i listen again to the war drums of glorification, but now…

i call it out with a silent roar, coated in kindness.

i challenge the kid from the streets, to give up the concrete,

the dealer to say what he means, give up the poison.

ive given in to love, it is strange, i even romanticize the dragonfly,

connect to the one most like me, show him my scars and remedies.

with a shape-changing cigarette, i inhale the chatter of my new family.

i am them, and they are me, i see it daily, like the alligator scouting leftovers,

it becomes clearer with action. the ego melts in this chair amongst my peers.

i thank whatever is there, for a voice, and courage to use it. my friends do too.

as long as i remember equality, consume tolerance and exude love,

the world grows brighter, and as a Cheshire cat i grin wider.

I like pie. Writing poetry for me is all done without editing or pre-thought. Enjoy the dribbles of my mind. :D

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Join us!

Join 691 other followers

Blogs I Follow
Poetry

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 691 other followers

