Shadow

It has troubled me from the start,

Following every moment, basking in a shade.

To what do I owe the swamp? From which I came,

It calls in voices familiar.

In troubles that are so linear,

that unto the beast that haunts the thoughts,

I vanquish with a drop, here and there I call unto others,

but truly the battle is inward, does God wish it so?

Or is it fate, or just a universal joke?

So the lights are bright, it is of course a delight,

To bask in that shadow, which haunts with me,

to form another thought, one bright, not of fear,

So let me light a torch in sincere, to be another,

Formed from that crack that broke, but a burden of truth

Upon others, what else is there? but to delight, that there is

Always light?

I like pie. Writing poetry for me is all done without editing or pre-thought. Enjoy the dribbles of my mind. :D

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Join us!

Join 691 other followers

Blogs I Follow
Poetry

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 691 other followers

